Committees & issues

The issues for this year’s HagaMUN have not been announced yet. The list of committees can be found below.


General Assembly

GA1 (International Security and Disarmament)

GA3 (Social, Humanitarian and Cultural)

GA4 (Special Political and Decolonisation)

Special Conferences

Special Conference 1 (SPC1)

Special Conference 2 (SPC2)

Commissions and Councils

Security Council (SC)

Historical Security Council (HSC)

Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice (CCPCJ)

Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)

Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

Human Rights Council (HRC)

Peace-Building Commission (PBC)

Other Committees

Arab League

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Crisis Committee (CC)

Group of 20 (G20)

International Court of Justice (ICJ)

World Health Organization (WHO)

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)